ISOC AMSOIL Championship Snocross year-end Banquet Awards

Kimster News

Awards abound at AMSOIL Championship Snocross’ year-end banquet at Wisconsin’s Grand Geneva Resort & Spa!

Hibbert, Martin, Tremblay, Scott, Hentges Racing, Kamm, LaVallee, Zelinski, Pare, Mason & Christian all recognized for their efforts in ACS this season

For more information contact:
Pat Schutte, PR Director, ISOC Racing

LAKE GENEVA, Wis. (March 19, 2013) – With the 2012-’13 AMSOIL Championship Snocross, presented by Traxxas season coming to a thrilling crescendo this past weekend at the Nielsen Enterprises Grand Finale at Wisconsin’s Grand Geneva Resort & Spa, the ACS’ year-end awards banquets put an exclamation point on one of the more spectacular years in the history of snocross racing.

Beginning at Duluth’s (Minn.) Spirit Mountain and enjoying record-setting crowds throughout much of the competition season, ACS and the snowmobile industry rebounded from a rough winter the previous year to pull together a highly successful competition season over the past five months.

ISOC recognizes the efforts of its participants – including an upstanding team and venue – through the popular year-end awards banquet held this past Sunday in Lake Geneva. Here’s a look at the award winners.

Pro Open Champion – Tucker Hibbert, with Ross Martin (2nd) and Tim Tremblay (3rd)

Pro Lite Champion – Jake Scott, with Andrew Lieders (2nd) and David Joanis (3rd)

Rookie of the Year – Kody Kamm

Team of the Year – Hentges Racing

Sport Class – Zak Mason, with Jake Angove (2nd) and Braydon Love (3rd)

Pro Vet – Joshua Zelinski, with Kurt Bauerly (2nd) and Ross Bauerly (3rd)

Pro/Am Women – Jennifer Pare, with Samatha Tarnowski (2nd) and Tabitha Bode (3rd)

Event of the Year – New York’s Seneca Alleghany Air Force Snocross

Fan Favorite – Levi LaVallee

CJ Ramstead Award – Dwight Christian

With the Minneapolis-based Long Haul Productions bringing the visuals to the banquet, including the slide show, season highlights, year-in-review, Sledhead 24/7 2014 snowmobile models preview and the always popular “Bloopers” video, the season was wrapped up in fine fashion at Lake Geneva.

Thanks again to everyone who attended and we’ll see you next November in Duluth!

Photos courtesy of Lissa Marsolek/Wayne Davis Photography

Beginning with AMSOIL Championship Snocross’ season-opening round in Duluth, Minn. (Nov. 23-25) and running through the season finale in Lake Geneva, Wis. (March 15-17), CBS Sports Network will broadcast 16 half-hour race shows – all in HD – on Sundays at 10:30 a.m. EST. The AMSOIL Championship Snocross – as an added bonus – will also air in an evening repeat of each show during the week.

About CBS Sports Network
CBS Sports Network (CBSSN) is the 24-hour cable destination of CBS Sports. The Network covers more than 340 live games annually, showcasing 30 men’s and women’s sports, in addition to a variety of studio shows, documentaries and original programs. CBSSN’s live programming is highlighted by college sports and also features professional lacrosse, Professional Bull Riding (PBR), the sports news and commentary show ROME and the Tim Brando Show. CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 613 and Dish Network Channel 158. For more information, and to access the CBS Sports Network channel finder, go to

About ISOC Racing
The International Series of Champions (ISOC) is the premier snowmobile race sanctioning organization in North America and sanctions national AMSOIL Championship Snocross, in addition to affiliating with nine regional circuits. Visit for more information, fan and racer memberships, schedule details and more.