mike-admin Uncategorized

RAM TRUCKS SNOCROSS GRAND FINALE PRESENTED BY NIELSEN ENTERPRISES, LAKE GENEVA, WI- (MARCH 19, 2018), Three incredible days of racing action came to a close in the final day of competition for the 2016-2017 Season finale. Beautiful blue skies and warm temps greeted the fans and racers on this glorious day at the Lake Geneva Grand Geneva Resort & Spa.
It is always an emotional time in an athletes career when the time comes to make the decision to step down from competition. In front of the home-town crowd, Ross “The Boss” Martin announced his retirement from which he has claimed his place in history as one of the greats of the sport. Ross leaves the sport after fourteen years with Judnick Motorsports where he had three Pro Open Championships, three Pro Lite Championships, ninety eight Pro Podiums, thirty four Pro wins and five X-Games Medals. You will be missed Ross!
With only two points separating Tim Tremblay(11) and Kody Kamm(53) in the battle for the championship, both riders will need to be on their A-Game to come home with the bragging rights and top honors.
Heat races got off to an early start on the day where Aki Pihlaja on the Boss Racing Ski Doo had two first place finishes, Jake Angove(177) a first and second. The rookie Nickolas Lorenz from Kenosha, WI aboard the Judnick Motorsports Polaris, on fire today with a second and a first. Maxime Taillefer(144) and Andrew Lieders(57) also with first place finishes in the heats.
The final race of the season for the Pro Lite division to decide the championship is on the line with Aki Pihlaja as the number one qualifier. Out of the gate and up the hill, Zak Mason(63) gets the Stud Boy Holeshot, but Jake Angove(177) quickly makes the pass followed by Pihlaja. In the Fabick CAT corner, Pihlaja on the inside nudges Angove and moves into the lead followed by Lorenz.
At the mid-point in the race, Pihlaja and Lorenz continue to do battle while the race for third is between Zak Mason(63) and Marcus Ogemar Hellgren(58). Jake Angove(177) running in seventh is pushing to hard to make up ground and find a spot on the podium, Angove would move up two positions and finish in fifth on the day.
Checkers in the air, Pihlaja makes the final round in the FXR Corner towards the AMSOIL Finish line jump to claim the win and the 2016-2017 Championship. Nickolas Lorenz would finish in second and Zak Mason(63) with the final spot on the box in third.
Congratulations to Aki Pihlaja and the Boss Racing team for a winning season.  
1. Aki Pihlaja
2. Nickolas Lorenz
3. Zak Mason
4. Marcus Ogemar Hellgren
5. Jake Angove
6. Max Taillefer
7. Cole Cottew
8. Martin Moland
9. Andrew Lieders
10. James Johnstad
11. Travis Muller
12. Camryn Anderson
13. Danny Poirier
14. Montana Jess
15. Travis Kern
In a tight points battle, every race counts, Kody Kamm(53) swept the heats with two first place finishes. Tim Tremblay(11) with two second places finishes loses some much needed points which moved Kody Kamm(53) into the lead for the Final. Kyle Pallin(324) takes the first win of the day in the first heat, followed by a second in heat 2, Tucker Hibbert(68) with a second and a third.
The fans in Lake Geneva are as loyal as they come, in front of another packed house, the Pro Open division lines up one more time for the season to take the green for the final run. Out of the chute it is Kody Kamm(53) with the Stud Boy Hole shot and the early lead. Kamm started the race with a ten point lead over Tremblay after winning both heat races. Tremblay fought hard to find the checkers, but Kamm was untouchable with a stellar performance and a clean sweep on the day winning all three races and claiming the 2016-2017 Championship after a twenty point deficit to Tremblay coming into the weekend.
The top three finishers on the box would finish in their respective order as they finished the season in points. Kody Kamm(53) in first, Tim Tremblay(11) in second and the “T-Train” Tucker Hibbert(68) in third.
Congratulations to Kody Kamm and the Henteges Racing team for an incredible season.
1. Kody Kamm
2. Tim Tremblay
3. Tucker Hibbert
4. Lincoln Lemieux
5. Ryan Springer
6. Petter Narsa
7. Kyle Pallin
8. Adam Renheim
9. Elias Ishoel
10. Andrew Carlson
11. Brett Nastala
12. Corin Todd
13. Andrew Lindholm
14. Tyler Adams