ISOC and AMSOIL Championship Snocross, powered by Ram, announce multi-year television deal with CBS Sports Network

admin Recent Posts, Uncategorized

Contact: Pat Schutte
PR Director, ISOC Racing

NORTH BRANCH, Minn. (September 6, 2014) – Officials with the International Series of Champions (ISOC) – in conjunction with 48th annual Hay Days – announced today a multi-year deal between AMSOIL Championship Snocross, powered by Ram, and CBS Sports Network.

The new television package–kicks off on Sunday, Dec. 7 on the CBS Television Network with a one-hour show. Programming continues on CBS Sports Network with 17 one-hour shows airing on Sundays beginning on Dec. 14, including a one-hour live show on Sunday, March 15, 2015.

“Starting the season on CBS sets the stage for a highly-anticipated season of AMSOIL Championship Snocross racing on CBS Sports Network from New York to South Dakota – and points in between,” said ISOC Director of Operations and Racing, Carl Schubitzke. “This will be the first time ever in the sport of snocross racing history that the opening program will air on broadcast television.”

CBS Sports Network is available across the country through local cable, video and telco providers and via satellite on DirecTV Channel 221 and Dish Network Channel 158.  For more information, including a full programming schedule and how to get CBS Sports Network, go to

On the Emmy-nominated production side, Joe Harewicz returns to head up the Long Haul Productions team, while Digital Wave TV’s Ray Colaiacovo mans the AMSOIL Championship Snocross production truck.

Beginning with AMSOIL Championship Snocross’ season-opening round in Duluth, Minn. and running through the season finale in Lake Geneva, Wis. CBS Sports Network will air 17 one hour programs of the ACS races.

Photos courtesy of Lissa Marsolek/ISOC

About ISOC Racing
The International Series of Champions (ISOC) is the premier snowmobile race sanctioning organization in North America and sanctions national AMSOIL Championship Snocross, in addition to affiliating with nine regional circuits. Visit for more information, fan and racer memberships, schedule details and more.