OTSFF enters agreement with Huber Motorsports for 2015-16 CSRA Championship

admin Recent Posts, Uncategorized

OTSFF Sports Marketing Group’s Andre Laurin has reached a joint agreement with Gerhart Huber of Huber Motorsports to bring the Piller’s Fine Foods snowcross team under the Rockstar Energy Polaris Racing banner. Although two distinct entities, both teams will be utilizing Polaris’s championship winning IQ 600 sleds.

“What we are looking to achieve with this Huber Motorsports collaboration is to put a four-man Rockstar Polaris effort in the CSRA series. Although essentially separate teams, each housed in their own rigs, there will be cross-pollination branding with OTSFF Motorsports as the collective soul,” Laurin said.

OTSFF’s technical department, headed by Adam “Stu” Robinson, will be prepping both teams’ Polaris snowmobiles for race-ready action. At the events the teams’ individual mechanics will be looking after fine-tuning the machines to accommodate their drivers and track conditions.

“Huber Motorsports is excited to be partnering with Andre and the Rockstar OTSFF Polaris team. We are certainly honoured to be part of the number one premier motorsports team in Canada, and looking forward to an exciting season,” Gerhart Huber said.

Rockstar Energy OTSFF Polaris Racing will feature veteran team member and seven-time Canadian Pro Open Champion Ian Hayden and Dylan Hall in the volatile Pro Open division. The Piller’s Rockstar Energy Polaris team will be manned by Colby Crapo and Christian Huber, also competing in Pro Open. In addition to the CSRA organization, both teams will race selected ISOC events in the United States.