mike-admin Uncategorized

COLORADO ADVENTURE PARK – WINTER PARK, CO. (December 16, 2016) – The AMSOIL Championship Snocross  Series Presented by RAM moves west to the high country of Colorado.  Surrounded by the majestic beauty of the Rocky Mountains, Grand County Colorado is home to wide range of winter sports including some of the best snowmobiling in the country.
Colorado Adventure Park was built as the largest local tubing hill, but for two days it will become the ultimate play ground for the hot shots of Snocross.  With only one round of racing officially in the books after Round 2 had to be canceled due to foggy conditions, Lincoln Lemieux stood tall on the box after a dominating performance in Duluth, MN. Grabbing a third in Round 1, Tucker Hibbert will be sure to have a new game plan coming into the weekend with hopes to lock in his first win of the season.
With the season unfolding as the next stop on the list, there were some great racing  in the heat races, Montana Jess(765) had some unfortunate luck after he took the holeshot in heat 1 putting him the LCQ where he was unable to finish. Jake Angove(177) grabbed a 2nd and 1st in the heat along with Travis Kern(201) snagging a 1st and a third.
After some heavy winds out of the west, with nearly zero visibility, the riders lined up for their final round of the day. Heading down the Polaris section towards the AMSOIL finish line, Marcus Ogemar Hellgren(58) is the leading the field with Alex Berglund (114) on his heels. The rider out of Rovaniemi, Finland – Aki Pihlaja(128) was the big surprise of the day as he worked his way up front and checked out from the field to grab his first win of the season followed by points leader Jake Angove(177) and Travis Kern(201) grabbing the final spot on the box.
1. Aki Pihlaja
2. Jake Angove
3. Travis Kern
4. RJ Roy
5. Nickolas Lorenz
6. Max Taillefer
7. Kevin Wallenstein
8. Marcus Ogemar Hellgren
9. Danny Poirier
10. Travis Muller
11. Nick Pattyn
12. Alex Berglund
13. Evan Daudt
14. Jacob Yurk
15. Daniel Benham
When your in the Rocky Mountains of Colorado, anything can happen with the weather, as the storms rolled in and out of the area with high winds, ISOC Officials were forced to delay the action during the heat races, after racing resumed, the riders battled the ever changing course where Corin Todd(36) took a win in both heats as well as Tucker Hibbert(68) putting him as the top qualifier.
ISOC Officials decided to change up the direction of the track for the event this weekend at Colorado Adventure park where the track was nothing but right turns. At many of the venues on the ISOC roster, the riders are used to mostly left handed turns, however this change did not affect the racing, in fact we some of best racing of the season. Off the line of the final, Tucker Hibbert(68) grabbed a mid-pack start, and forced him to work his way through the field, at one point he was almost ten seconds back.
Tim Tremblay(11) and Petter Narsa(54) battled bar-to-bar for several laps while Tucker worked his way through the field and eventually challenged for third. Starting on the back row after coming up from the LCQ, Elias Ishoel(200) made a great run finding himself in fourth in his second Pro Open race. As the laps starting to close in on the finish, Hibbert made his move into second and eventually overtook Tim Tremblay(11) to lock in the his first place win on the season followed by Tremblay and Kody Kamm(53) also locking a podium spot for Round 3.
1. Tucker Hibbert
2. Tim Tremblay
3. Kody Kamm
4. Elias Ishoel
5. Petter Narsa
6. Kyle Pallin
7. Lincoln Lemieux
8. Justin Broberg
9. Logan Christian
10. Trevor Leighton
11. Brett Nastala
12. Colby Crapo
13. Andrew Carlson
14. Corin Todd
15. Ryan Springer