ISOC & AMSOIL Championship Snocross, powered by Ram, season-ending banquet awards

Kimster Recent Posts, Uncategorized

Tucker Hibbert & Ryan Springer take home top honors @ AMSOIL Championship Snocross season-ending banquet!

Hibbert wins “Fan Favorite” award in addition to top Pro Open racer, Cottew Motorsports is named No. 1 race team, others cited for excellence this season.

Contact: Pat Schutte
PR Director, ISOC Racing

LAKE GENEVA, Wis. (March 16, 2015) – The 2014-’15 AMSOIL Championship Snocross, powered by Ram’s season-ending awards banquet brought the competition year to a proper close last night at Grand Geneva Resort & Spa as racers, teams and individuals received recognition and high praise from the ISOC team – producers and promoters of AMSOIL Championship Snocross.

The two racers that stood out above the rest this season were the Pro Open and Pro Lite champs, Tucker Hibbert (Monster/Arctic Cat/Ram) and Ryan Springer (Carlson Motorsports/Polaris). Hibbert’s season was highlighted by his 100th career win in racing to his 9th AMSOIL Championship Snocross title, as well as earning the “Fan Favorite” award. And Springer – in only his second year racing pro snocross – was crowned the Pro Lite champ, as well as the Pro class “Rookie of the Year.”

Pro Open and Fan Favorite winner Tucker Hibbert15“On behalf of the entire staff at ISOC, a big congrats to Tucker, Ryan – as well as the rest of the racers that competed this year on the AMSOIL Championship Snocross, powered by Ram, tour,” said Carl Schubitzke, ISOC’s President and Race Director. “Everyone at ISOC knows firsthand the effort involved in terms of preparation and dedication to the sport – and we commend the racers and teams on all their hard work during the 2014-’15 season.”

Pro Lite and ROTY winner Ryan Springer15Other ISOC awards last night at Lake Geneva included:
Top Team: Cottew Motorsports
Pro/Am +30: 1st – Kurt Bauerly; 2nd – Ross Bauerly; 3rd – Patrick Brodeur
Pro/Am Women: 1st – Marica Renheim; 2nd Megan Brodeur; 3rd Jakki Farmer
Sport Class: 1st – Cole Cottew; 2nd – Jacob Yurk; 3rd – Daniel Benham

Also, ISOC would like to thank its series sponsors, as without them the “Greatest Show on Snow” would not be possible. A hearty “Thanks” to: AMSOIL, Ram Trucks, the United States Air Force, Arctic Cat, Polaris, Ski-Doo, FXR, Dayco, Hayes Brakes, Stud Boy, Pirtek, Prinoth, Jimmy John’s, Nielsen Enterprises, Fox Shocks and Michelob Golden Light.

Photos courtesy of Lissa Marsolek/ISOC

About ISOC Racing
The International Series of Champions (ISOC) is the premier snowmobile race sanctioning organization in North America and sanctions national AMSOIL Championship Snocross, in addition to affiliating with nine regional circuits. Visit for more information, fan and racer memberships, schedule details and more.