mike-admin Uncategorized

NIELSEN’S SNOCROSS GRAND FINALE – PRESENTED BY DAYCO – LAKE GENEVA, WI. (March 19, 2016) – Cool temps and overcast skies greeted the riders for Round 16 on the hills of the Grand Geneva Resort & Spa for an action packed day of racing. As the sun settled in the west, the AMSOIL Championship Snocross fans packed the house and were ready to watch another incredible night of racing. In Round 15 Tucker Hibbert(68) was able to clinch the Championship for a record setting 10th time.
But tonight, all eyes were on the Pro Light division, will this will go down to the wire in the last race of the season. Will Montana Jess(765) be able to make another podium finish and keep the Championship dream alive, will Jake Angove(177) challenge for the points lead or will Elias Ishoel(200) shake it up again and continue his winning streak to take the Makita Team to a Pro Lite Championship.
EJ2_8559 - 7x3
After a night off from racing for day one of the Nielsen’s Snocross Grand Finale, the Pro Lite riders had some extra time to prepare for their qualifying rounds. Points leader Montana Jess(765) grabbed the second qualifying spot with a second and first, while Elias Ishoel(200) was able to pull of the top qualifier with two first place finishes in the qual rounds and Jake Angove(177) who sits second in points also qualified third with a second and first place finish.
Out of the gate on the Hayes Starting Line, Montana Jess(765) gets the Stud Boy Holeshot, followed by Maxime Taillefer(144) and Jake Angove(177) in third. Elias Ishoel(200) grabbed a fourth place started, but was hard on the gas chasing down Angove who dropped back to 11th place on lap two putting Ishoel up in third. Maxime Taillefer(144) makes a move on the inside to take over the lead. Ishoel makes a hard pass after some contact on Jess to move into third and tracks down Taillefer and makes a huge pass on lap seven over the Air Force Fly Away jump and checks out and onto the checkers for the win, followed by Taillefer and Jess for third on the box.
1. Elias Ishoel (200) – Warnert Racing
2. Maxime Taillefer (144) – Amsoil/Air Force/Ford
3. Montana Jess (765) – Jess Racing
4. Daniel Benham (221) – Factory Arctic Cat
5. Travis Muller (436) – Cottew Motorsports
6. Korbyn Anderson (17) – Anderson Racing
7. Michael George (307) – Woodies Racing
8. Tyler Adams (705) – Christian Brothers Racing
9. Kevin Wallenstein (122) – KW RACING
10. Jake Angove (177) – Judnick Motorsports
11. James Johnstad (14) – Cottew Motorsports
12. Cole Cottew (21) –  Cottew Motorsports
13. Brett Nastala (248) –  N2 Racing
14. Jacob Blanshan (132) –  Blanshan Racing
15. Nick Pattyn (98) –  Stud Boy Racing
1. Montana Jess – 546
2. Jake Angove – 507
3. Elias Ishoel – 498
4. Daniel Benham – 480
5. Maxime Taillefer – 444
6. Kevin Wallenstein – 416
7. Cole Cottew – 358
8. Michael George – 354
9. Travis Muller – 334
10. Tyler Adams – 306
EJ2_8448 7x3
Although Tucker Hibbert(68) wrapped up the Championship in Round 15, there was no shortage of great action in the qualifying rounds. Petter Narsa(54) who took home the first place finish in Round 15, grabbed a first and second place finish giving him the top qualifier, Corin Todd(36) took the second qualifying spot and Kyle Pallin(324) looking strong with two second place finishes grabs the third qualifier.
Introduced in Round 15 was the Pirtek Fastline option that is available for one lap only to the riders, take the shortcut more than once and the rider is penalized.  Onto the final for Round 16, the Stud Boy Holeshot goes to Tucker Hibbert(68) followed by Ross Martin(837) and Adam Renheim(311) in third.
While most of the riders took advantage of the Pirtek Fastline early on, Adam Renheim(311) waited until the mid-point of the race which landed him quickly in second over Ross Martin(837). As the laps wind down, Lincoln Lemieux(13) challenges Martin with some big air over the Air Force Fly away, but can’t make the pass. As the two riders approach the FXR Turn on lap nine, Martin looks over his shoulder towards Lemieux and finds himself off the sled opening the door for Lemieux to make the pass followed by Tim Tremblay(11). Martin is back on the sled quickly, but to late to recover and stay in the top three.
From the green to the checkers, Hibbert checked out from the field and takes the win for Round 16. Adam Renheim(311) rode a smart race and took advantage of the Pirtek Fastline late in the race to put him second on the box, followed by Lincoln Lemieux(13) for third.
1. Tucker Hibbert (68) – Monster Energy / Arctic Cat / Ram Trucks
2. Adam Renheim (311) – Boss Racing
3. Lincoln Lemieux (13) – Amsoil/Air Force/Rockstar
4. Tim Tremblay (11) – Amsoil/Air Force/Ford
5. Kyle Pallin (324) – Mystik, Loctite, Polaris, Red Bull
6. Ross Martin (837) – Judnick Motorsports
7. Petter Narsa (54) – Hentges Racing
8. Corin Todd (36) – Leighton Motorsports
9. Jake Scott (42) – DOC /Arctic Wear / Arctic Cat
10. Corey Watkinson (173) – Watkinson Motorsports, Arctic Cat
11. Andrew Carlson (151) – CARLSON MOTORSPORTS
12. Zach Pattyn (99) – Stud Boy Racing
13. Matt Piche (51) – ROYAL DISTRIBUTING/Arctic Cat/Arctic Wear
14. John Stenberg (259) – Warnert Racing
15. Andrew Lieders (857) – Lieders Racing
1. Tucker Hibbert – 727
2. Tim Tremblay – 611
3. Adam Renheim – 571
4. Lincoln Lemieux – 565
5. Kyle Pallin – 539
6. Corin Todd – 498
7. Petter Narsa – 445
8. John Stenberg – 418
9. Corey Watkinson – 390
10. Jake Scott – 388